2019 Creative Life Spring Blog Hop

How have you been enjoying the blog hop so far? I always LOVE seeing what everybody has done, and I walk away feeling so inspired and ready to CREATE!!!

I hope you don’t mind, but today I’m sharing a SUPER SIMPLE home decor idea. I’ve been wanting to make this project for a while, so I’m glad I had an excuse to finally do it! All in all, it only took about 5 minutes to make it, so I don’t know why I just didn’t do it before. Ha ha ha! 😛

Clearance Frame from Michael'sI found this 12×12 frame at Michael’s on clearance more than a year ago and only paid about $5 for it. I knew right away that I wanted to use it to make a monogram decoration, so I bought some Black Cricut vinyl with it . . . and then I proceeded to fight with my Cricut for about a year (yeah, I suck at Cricut, and TBH I just don’t want to invest the time into learning it like a pro–I’ll stick to my low-tech CM tools!!), until the other day when I finally decided to quit the fancy crap I had been trying to do and just cut out a single, large letter.

Easy Vinyl Monogram on Frame GlassYOU GUYS!

It was so easy to cut, peel, and stick the vinyl J onto the glass of the picture frame!!! I’ve seen lots of tutorials where people show you all the tips and tricks for working with vinyl, but with a simple shape like this, it was basically FOOLPROOF!! I just peeled the letter off the original sheet after it was cut and then stuck it on the glass immediately by hand, smoothing it out a bit at a time as I went. Seriously, that was it!

The thing I love most about a simple frame project like this is that you can personalize, seasonalize, or holiday-ize it just by changing the background paper inside–for example, this is some happy, spring-y butterfly paper from the Creative Memories Blend and Bloom Blue Paper Pack, and I will probably swap it out for something patriotic in a couple of weeks.

But also, how cute would this be in a nursery for a new baby??? Maybe even a whole series of framed papers with vinyl spelling out a name?!? (Oh, so many great ways to use this!! I hope all of my friends and family are looking forward to getting their own version of this at the next gift occasion I have with them, LOL!)

Completed Vinyl Monogram project

Next Up!

I know my project wasn’t exactly classic scrapbooking, but it certainly is scrapbook-adjacent! But keep on hopping to get your crafty fix for the day! Your next stop is Lisa’s Workshop with Lisa Brown.

Remember to like and follow Creative Life Scrapbooking on Facebook to keep up with our projects, ideas, events, and more!

Here are all this month’s fabulous bloggers:

  1. Noreen
  2. Karyn
  3. Julie
  4. Diana
  5. Stefani (me!)
  6. Lisa
  7. Fran

You may see advertisements below this blog post. Anything below this statement was not published by me, nor is its appearance on this page an endorsement of the advertised product, service, or information.

2 thoughts on “2019 Creative Life Spring Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Creative Life Scrapbooking Spring Blog Hop – Simply Sunshine Scrapbook Layouts | Karyn Crops

  2. Pingback: May 1-2-3 Layout and Spring Blog Hop! - organizedandcreativemom.com

Leave a comment